PDC Logo Hotspot to Home Link to Planning Section Link to Water Resources Link to Communications Link to Economics Link to Housing Link To Emergency Management


The Full Committee consists of up to 34 voting members – up to two voting representatives from each of the 17 cities, counties and towns in the Hampton Roads Planning District and one voting member from the Hampton Roads Sanitation District (HRSD) and the Hampton Roads Utility and Heavy Contractors Association (HRUHCA). Each voting member shall have a designated alternate.

The voting jurisdictions and agencies consist of the following:

• City of Chesapeake
• City of Franklin
• City of Hampton
• City of Newport News
• City of Norfolk
• City of Poquoson
• City of Portsmouth
• City of Suffolk
• City of Virginia Beach
• City of Williamsburg
• County of Gloucester
• County of Isle of Wight
• County of James City
• County of Southampton
• County of Surry
• County of York
• Town of Smithfield
• Hampton Roads Sanitation District
• Hampton Roads Utility and Heavy Contractors Association

The Virginia Department of Health – Office of Drinking Water, the Virginia Department of Environmental Quality, the Virginia Department of Transportation (VDOT), and other interested parties participate in Full Committee meetings and provide comments.